Shelter for homeless animals "PIF"

Donetsk city, Ukraine

Russian Español Deutsch
Saturday
21.10.2017
13:04
Welcome Guest RegistrationLogin

Poll

How do you help animals?
Total of answers: 55

I need a host!

Login form

Who is online

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0
“Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me”. Matthew 25:40


Friends, we are pleased to welcome you to the website of Donetsk City Charitable Foundation "PIF!"


Our organization was established on 22 July 2005 (registration number 12661070001010585). Victoria Vasileva is a Director of the shelter. The shelter is located on the territory of the former motor company. The land area was allocated to the shelter by the Donetsk city administration and its area is about 1.43 hectares.

The shelter does not receive any government subsidies. "PIF" Foundation and its pets are financed from expense of the founders, volunteers and patrons. Today, there are about 800 dogs and puppies constantly live in the shelter. Each of our pets had a very cruel school of life. Some of the animals we found on streets, where they had been thrown by their former owners, many of them were born on streets, others have been thrown to us, a lot of animals came to the shelter wounded and injured.

The shelter abides the standards of humane animal birth control. From 2011 till 2015 on the base of the shelter the program as for humane control of stray animal population (CSCV) has been implemented: Catching. Sterilization. Chipping. Vaccination against rabies and issue animals into a former habitat. Due to this program the city reduced the number of stray dogs at the 30% (8,000 dogs had been sterilized).

Unfortunately the program was closed through the military action in our city. Unfortunately, military action has led to the increasing of stray dogs at the streets of our city in several times. Mostly due to the abandoned animals, when their former owners had left in a rush homes through the military action.

So now more than ever, the resumption of the program is a vital. In addition to CSCV program our shelter is the implementer of a free veterinary care, thanks to it we managed to save the lives of about 4,000 homeless animals. Our organization together with volunteers does a great job of finding for pets caring and loving owners.

Through this work thousands of animals live in new families not only in Donetsk, but all over Ukraine, Russia and Europe. Our Foundation is a very active in promoting of the humane treatment of animals and promotion of mongrel dogs as household pets. We initiate and lobby for the adoption the law "About protection of animals", and mandatory registration of all pets.

We organize various social and charity events, such as: "Donetsk paws", "The Measure of Love", exhibition of mongrel dogs "Cup of PIF", dog training "Friend" and many others. Our plans include the implementation of projects for the education of guide dogs and сanis-therapists.

It seems impossible to do all what is written above. But possibilities appear when there is a desire. We, the organizers and volunteers of the shelter for homeless animals "PIF" are united by a desire to make this world a more tolerant and kinder.

You may complain about the inaction of state structures in relation of stray animals, you may sympathize the kitten or puppy weeping in the pouring rain in a cold autumn night and then go away, and of course you can generally shrug off this problem...

But you can at least try to do something and to realize something small which will turn into something great. We want that our hometown and favorite city Donetsk, the city where million roses bloom, became a city marked by such qualities as mercy, compassion and humanity.

We hope for your help and support, and we invite you to work together.
счетчик посещаемости
eXTReMe Tracker

Приют для бездомных животных "ПИФ"

г. Донецк

Germany Español English
Воскресенье
23.07.2017
06:41
Приветствую Вас, Гость! РегистрацияВход
То, что вы сделали одному из братьев
Моих меньших, то сделали Мне.
Евангелие от Матфея


Друзья, мы рады приветствовать Вас на сайте Благотворительного фонда "Пиф"!
 
Наша организация была создана 22 июля 2005 года, регистрационный номер 12661070001010585. Директор приюта- Виктория Васильева. Приют расположен на базе бывшего автотранспортного предприятия. Площадь земельного участка, выделенного Донецкой городской администрацией, составляет 1,43 гектара.

Приют не получает государственных дотаций

Финансирование содержания организации, ее питомцев осуществляется за счет учредителей Фонда «ПИФ», волонтеров и меценатов. На сегодняшний день у нас проживает около 800 собак и щенков. У каждого из наших питомцев была суровая, а зачастую жестокая школа жизни. Некоторых животных мы нашли на улице, других нам подбросили, третьи попали в приют раненные и травмированные.

В приюте соблюдаются нормы гуманного контроля над рождаемостью животных. С 2011 года по 2015 год на базе приюта реализовывалась программа гуманного регулирования численности бездомных животных – ОСВ (Отлов. Стерилизация. Чипирование. Вакцинация от бешенства и выпуск в прежний ареал обитания).

Благодаря данной программе в городе удалось снизить количество бездомных собак на 30% (стерилизовано более 8000 собак) за счет не рожденных щенков. К сожалению программа была закрыта в связи с проведением военных действий в нашем городе. 

К большому сожалению военные действия привели к увеличению бездомных собак на улицах нашего города в несколько раз, за счет выброшенных домашних животных, когда их хозяева в спешке покидали свои дома. Поэтому сейчас, как никогда, возобновление программы просто жизненно необходимо.

Кроме программы ОСВ наш приют являлся реализатором программы бесплатной ветеринарной помощи, благодаря которой нам удалось спасти жизни около 4000 бездомных животных. Наша организация совместно с волонтерами ведет большую работу по нахождению нашим питомцам заботливых и любящих хозяев. Благодаря этой работе тысячи животных живут в новых семьях не только в Донецке, но и по всей Украине, в России и в Европе.

Наш фонд ведет большую работу по пропаганде гуманного отношения к животным и популяризации беспородных собак как домашних питомцем. Мы инициируем и лоббируем принятие закона «О защите животных», обязательной регистрации домашних животных.

Проводим всевозможные социальные и благотворительные акции, такие как «Донецкие лапы», «Мера любви», выставка беспородных собак «Кубок Пифа», дрессировка собак приюта «Друг» и многие другие.

В наших планах реализация проектов по воспитанию собак-поводырей и канистерапевтов.

Кажется невозможным сделать все то, о чем написано выше. Но ведь возможности появляются тогда, когда есть желание. Нас, организаторов и помощников приюта для бездомных животных “ПИФ”, объединяет желание хоть немного сделать окружающий нас мир терпимее и добрее.

Можно сетовать дома на бездействие государственных структур в отношении бездомных животных, можно сочувствовать в душе котенку или щенку, мокнущему под проливным дождем в холодную осеннюю ночь и пойти дальше своей дорогой, можно вообще отмахнуться от этой проблемы….

А можно попробовать самому хоть что-то сделать и реализовать ту крупицу, из которой выходит что-то целое. Мы хотим, чтобы Донецк - город, где цветет миллион роз, был еще и городом, где процветали бы такие качества, как милосердие, чувство сострадания и гуманность.

Мы надеемся на Вашу помощь и поддержку, а также приглашаем к совместной работе.